#Sandy

Sandy and I met back in June of 2009, in Washington DC, at a tri-state scavenger hunt. It was one of those city activities that are fun to do and a great way to meet people. She was with her cousin Berta “Bert” and I was with my friend Rima. We were all placed on the same team, which was a good thing because both Sandy and I are competitive and it would have been an all-out blood-bath if we were on different teams.

IMG_1094
Scavenger Hunt Team

Sandy tells me that I was very intimidating all dressed in my much loved camouflage pants and was very relieved when we all landed on the same team. Sandy, Bert, Rima and I became fast friends in a matter of minutes and put in a good effort on our scavenger hunt. No, we didn’t win and I think that will always be debated – we think it was rigged.

Since then we get together at least 4-times a year for adventures and each time I meet more of her friends and she meets more of mine. The group of fantastic people continues to grow and grow – love spreading around the world.

Back to Pipe’s Peeps

Back to blogs from Pipe’s Adventure

One thought on “#Sandy

Leave a comment